Deutsche Bank sponsors the President’s Volunteerism & Philanthropy Awards

November 2012 │ Singapore

In the spirit of promoting the theme of philanthropy among the Singapore business community, Deutsche Bank has partnered the National Volunteer and Philanthropy Centre to sponsor the President’s Volunteerism & Philanthropy Awards for 2012 and 2013.

The Awards are pinnacle awards for volunteerism and philanthropy and honour those who have set excellence benchmarks in encouraging the spirit of giving in Singapore.  This sponsorship initiative follows Deutsche Bank’s achievement of the Corporate Philanthropist of the Year award as part of the National Volunteerism and Philanthropy Awards 2011 in November 2011.

The President’s Volunteerism & Philanthropy Awards 2012 took place on November 14, 2012 at the Marina Mandarin Hotel Ballroom. The Guest-of-Honour was President Tony Tan Keng Yam, President, Republic of Singapore, while Deutsche Bank was represented by Ronny Tan, Chief Country Officer, Singapore.  30 Deutsche employees actively involved in the Bank’s corporate volunteering activities were also in attendance.

A total of nine individuals and organisations were recognised for their significant achievements in volunteerism and philanthropy.

President’s Volunteerism & Philanthropy Awards winners

Footer Navigation:
Last Update: April 20, 2017
Copyright © 2017 Deutsche Bank AG, Frankfurt am Main