Deutsche Bank

EMIR Classification

Client Classification

European Market Infrastructure Regulation (EMIR) requires Deutsche Bank and its clients to be classified for the implementation of the regulatory standards. 
Those subject to EMIR are classified into two main categories: Financial Counterparties (FCs) and Non-Financial Counterparties (NFCs). NFCs are divided into subcategories: NFC+ and NFC-

Deutsche Bank EMIR Classification

Below is Deutsche Bank’s classification for each of its client-facing derivative entities in Europe:

Footer Navigation:
Last Update: June 25, 2014
Copyright © 2016 Deutsche Bank AG, Frankfurt am Main