Frankfurt, 16. April 2013

Deutsche Bank's Supervisory Board proposes three new members for election

Diese Information ist nur in englischer Sprache verfügbar.

At the conclusion of the General Meeting on 23 May 2013, the term of office will end for six of the ten shareholder representatives on the Supervisory Board. Two members, Dr. Karl-Gerhard Eick and Werner Wenning, will not be standing for re-election, and Tilman Todenhöfer will stand to be elected until 31 October 2013.

The Supervisory Board of Deutsche Bank (XETRA: DBKGn.DE / NYSE: DB) will therefore propose the election of three new members:

John Cryan, President Europe of Temasek International Pte Ltd., Singapore. Before joining Singapore’s sovereign investment fund, he was Group Chief Financial Officer of UBS. Mr Cryan has more than twenty years of experience in the banking and financial sector.

Dina Dublon, Non-Executive Director of Accenture, Microsoft and PepsiCo. Ms. Dublon is the former Chief Financial Officer of JPMorgan Chase and her activities now include her work as a Trustee of Carnegie Mellon University and as a member of the boards of the Global Fund for Women and the International Rescue Committee (IRC). Ms. Dublon will not be available due to personal reasons until 1 November 2013.

Georg F. Thoma, Attorney, Neuss. For more than twenty years, Mr. Thoma has been a Partner of the law firm Shearman & Sterling LLP and has advised companies in key transactions and restructurings. Furthermore, he has extensive experience in matters relating to corporate governance and compliance.

Standing for re-election are:

Professor Dr. Henning Kagermann, President of acatech – National Academy of Science and Engineering, Königs Wusterhausen;

Suzanne Labarge, Supervisory Board member (formerly, inter alia, Vice Chairperson and Chief Risk Officer of Royal Bank of Canada), Toronto, Canada; and

Dr. Johannes Teyssen, Chairman of the Board of Management of E.ON SE, Düsseldorf.

All of the candidates above will be proposed for election for a term of office until the General Meeting 2018.

Tilman Todenhöfer, Managing Partner of Robert Bosch Industrietreuhand KG, Madrid, Spain, is to be elected for a term of office until the end of 31 October 2013, and subsequently replaced by Ms. Dublon.

The other four shareholder representatives on the Supervisory Board are:

Katherine Garret-Cox, CEO Alliance Trust Plc, Dundee, United Kingdom, (elected until 2016);

Dr. Paul Achleitner, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Deutsche Bank AG, Munich (elected until 2017);

Peter Löscher, Chairman of the Management Board of Siemens AG, Munich (elected until 2017); and

Professor Dr. Klaus Rüdiger Trützschler, Supervisory Board member, Essen (elected until 2017).

Dr. Paul Achleitner, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, said: “As the Chairman of the Audit Committee over many years, Dr. Eick provided an outstanding contribu¬tion during turbulent times. Mr. Todenhöfer participated decisively in key decisions as a member of the Chairman’s Committee, and Mr. Wenning played a crucial role in the new proposals for the Supervisory Board. It is a pleasure to note that we have successfully gained renowned experts in financial matters, market risk and legal issues to join us on the Supervisory Board. On behalf of all of my colleagues, I would like to express my thanks to the departing members and look forward to working together with the new members.”

The Annual General Meeting of Deutsche Bank will take place on 23 May 2013. The Agenda of the General Meeting 2013 is published on the internet at www.deutsche-bank.com/general-meeting.


Presse-Informationen in deutscher Sprache zur Deutschen Bank finden Sie hier.

IR Informationen zu Quartalsergebnissen 2015
IR Informationen zu Quartalsergebnissen 2014
Navigation Fusszeile:
Copyright © 2016 Deutsche Bank AG, Frankfurt am Main