IR Releases - Archive

Frankfurt am Main, April 2, 2006

Changes to the Supervisory Board and Management Board

At an extraordinary meeting today of the Supervisory Board of Deutsche Bank (XETRA: DBKGn.DE / NYSE: DB), Dr Rolf-E. Breuer, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, declared his resignation from the Board, effective on 3 May 2006. Dr Breuer said he was stepping down from the Supervisory Board to relieve Deutsche Bank of further discussion regarding him personally following a decision by the German Supreme Court on 24 January 2006. The Supervisory Board accepted Dr Breuer’s decision with regret but expressed its respect for his action and thanked him for his valuable work as Chairman and as a long time member of the Management Board, including as Spokesman of the Management Board. Dr Breuer will continue to represent Deutsche Bank in a number of select capacities.

After careful consideration, the Supervisory Board, in agreement with Dr Clemens Boersig, currently Deutsche Bank’s Chief Financial Officer, came to the conclusion that Dr Boersig should move to the Supervisory Board and become its Chairman. Therefore, the Supervisory Board will propose to the Annual General Meeting on 1 June 2006 that Dr Boersig is elected to the Board. As a result, Dr Boersig will step down from the bank’s Management Board at the close of business on 3 May 2006. The Supervisory Board is convinced that the Chair of the Supervisory Board can only be transferred to someone who, through personal and senior managerial experience, is familiar with the complex nature of a bank with global operations.

In addition, the Supervisory Board has appointed Anthony Di Iorio and Dr Hugo Banziger as new members of the Management Board, effective 4 May 2006. Di Iorio, currently Group Controller, will assume the position of Chief Financial Officer while Dr Banziger, currently Chief Risk Officer for Credit and Operational Risk, will become Chief Risk Officer.

IR Releases on Financial Results 2015
IR Releases on Financial Results 2014
Footer Navigation:
Copyright © 2016 Deutsche Bank AG, Frankfurt am Main