Corporate Governance

Deutsche Bank was the first international banking group to adopt the dual governance system in Italy: a decision, resolved during the Bank's Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting in April 2008, which brings the Italian structure closer to the administration and control system implemented by the Parent Company in Frankfurt.

In a dual governance system, a Supervisory Board, with members appointed by the Shareholders' Meeting, works alongside a Management Board appointed by the Supervisory Board.

The Supervisory Board oversees all the activities carried out by the Management Board, particularly the approval of strategic initiatives proposed by the latter.

The Management Board is responsible for managing the Group in accordance with the strategic guidelines established by the Supervisory Board.

The Supervisory Board consists of 9 members:
  • Stuart Lewis * (Chairman)
  • Giovanni Maria Garegnani** (Vice Chairman)
  • Michele Carpinelli**
  • René Keller
  • Frank Kuhnke
  • Frank Rückbrodt
  • Alessandro Solidoro**
  • Till Staffeldt
  • Robert Vogtle

** Independent Advisor

The Internal Control Committee is composed by Alessandro Solidoro, Michele Carpinelli and Giovanni Maria Garegnani.

The Management Board consists of 8 members:

- Flavio Valeri (Chairman and CEO)
- Mario Cincotto
- Carmine Di Martino
- Carlos Gonzaga
- Paolo Maestri
- Sebastiano Marulli
- Roberto Parazzini  
- Giordano Villa

Footer Navigation:
Last Update: October 9, 2017
Copyright © 2019 Deutsche Bank SpA - Piazza del Calendario, 3 - 20126 Milano. Ph.02.4024.1-Fax:02.4024.2636. Certified e-mail: - VAT:01340740156. Intermediaries Single Register n.D000027178 ( under IVASS supervision