Media Release April 4, 2018

Deutsche Bank's Supervisory Board to nominate new members at Annual General Meeting

The Supervisory Board of Deutsche Bank (XETRA: DBKGn.DE/NYSE: DB) will submit a proposal to the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on May 24, 2018 for four new representatives of the shareholders to be elected to the Supervisory Board.

Nominated are Mayree Clark, John Thain and Michele Trogni.

  • Mayree Clark is founder and Managing Partner of Eachwin Capital. She serves as a director of Ally Financial, Regulatory Data Corp. and Taubman Centers. Clark spent 24 years with Morgan Stanley in a variety of roles in Firm Management, the Institutional Securities Division and the Wealth Management Division
  • John Thain is currently a member of the board of directors of Uber Technologies, among other mandates. During his career he served as CEO of CIT Group, Merrill Lynch and the New York Stock Exchange. Before that, he was President and Chief Operating Officer of Goldman Sachs.
  • Michele Trogni is currently a member of the board of directors of Morneau Shepell, among other mandates. During her career she was most recently Executive Vice President at IHS Markit, and previously worked at UBS where she spent 25 years, most recently as Group Chief Information Officer.

As already announced in March 2017, Norbert Winkeljohann will also be proposed as a new member of the Supervisory Board. He is Chairman of the Management Board of PricewaterhouseCoopers Europe and Spokesman of the Executive Board in Germany, but is due to leave the company on June 30, 2018. It is proposed that he joins Deutsche Bank’s Supervisory Board as of August 1, 2018.

The new members will succeed Dina Dublon, Louise Parent, Henning Kagermann and Johannes Teyssen, whose terms of office expire as scheduled. None are available for re-election, although Dina Dublon has offered to remain in office for a transitional period that will end on July 31, 2018.

At the same time, the Supervisory Board has also nominated Gerd Alexander Schütz for re-election. Schütz was initially elected to the Supervisory Board for one year by the 2017 Annual General Meeting. He is now to be elected for another five years.

“We are delighted to have been able to attract such highly qualified new members, each with many years of experience in the financial sector,” said Chairman of the Supervisory Board Paul Achleitner. He added: “They will ideally contribute to the wealth of skills that our Supervisory Board brings together.”

Achleitner thanked the retiring members of the Supervisory Board: “Dina Dublon, Louise Parent, Henning Kagermann and Johannes Teyssen have made valuable contributions to the Supervisory Board during what have been challenging times. I would like to thank them most sincerely for their dedication and tireless commitment to Deutsche Bank, also on behalf of my colleagues.”

For further information please contact:

Deutsche Bank AG

Press & Media Relations

Monika Schaller +49 69 910 48098
Christian Streckert +49 69 910 38079

Investor Relations

+49 800 910 8000 (Frankfurt)
+44 20 7541 4100 (London)

How helpful was this article?

Click on the stars to send a rating